Fines and Administration fees
- Nevada will include fines for the first offense DUI. These fines can range anywhere from $400 to $1000.
- We have included a list of average expenses that come with a first offence DUI or DWI.
- The fines can become much higher depending on repeat offences, BAC level, or other factors such as property damage.
- There are always hidden DUI costs that you do not know about such as license reinstatement fees, administration fees.
- Our list of average expenses does not include expenses such as lawsuits, injured person’s, death, or hospital care.
- Your license will be revoked for 90 days, but you can apply to get a restricted license after 45 days from the date your license is revoked.
- You can download the Restricted License Information form from our website. This document will explain in depth exactly what you will need to qualify for the restricted licence and how to submit the request.
You can view and download the document below.
What do I need to do to get my Licence?
- Nevada Courts will require you to attend an 8 hour Online DUI class before you can receive your license again.
- All Nevada courts authorize 123 DUI’s online course to fulfill this requirement You can sign up and start your course immediately with us to get this knocked out.
- Online DUI courses are the easiest way to fulfill this requirement and are usually the cheapest.
- Most people will also need to attend a Victim Impact Panel, which we have included for free with our course.
- Based on your judges discretion, you may need to attend a substance-abuse treatment program.
Ignition Interlock Device
- You must install an ignition interlock device (IID) to receive your restricted license as of October 2018.
- Nevada is one of 30 states that now require ignition interlock device upon conviction of a first offense DUI.
- We have listed certified IID companies that have been approved by the Nevada Committee on Testing for Intoxication.
- Another common requirement is to obtain an SR-22 from an insurance agency.
- If you are required to get a SR-22, you will have to have it for 3 years from the date you reinstate your license.
- If you do not maintain your SR-22 during the 3 year period, your insurance company will notify the DMV and your license will be suspended which could cause you to restart the 3 year period again.
Getting your license back.
Once you have fulfilled all of the requirements, you will be able to get your restricted license or license back.
The DMV will not notify you when the suspension period has ended, so you will have to check in with them for updates.
If you would like to get more information about your DUI case, you can contact the DMV Driver License Assessment.
You can call them at one of the offices listed:
702-486-4368 option 6
775-684-4368 option 6
Rural Nevada (Toll Free)
877-368-7828 option 6
TDD for the Hearing Impaired
Or you can contact them through email.
DMV Driver License Assessment
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711 – 0400
The Nevada DMV includes an in depth list of what type of license suspensions and revocations along with what is needed to get your license reinstated. You can review more information about this on the DMV Website.
If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us between 9am-10pm at 775-276-3909 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.